BetNow review: published limits, a menu of bonuses and a 30-day wait for your first payout
BetNow
- ATB Tested: No
- Operator Verified: No
- Last verified: Not yet
100% cash bonus
up to $2,000
Our take
BetNow puts more numbers on its pages than most books, and a straight bettor who funds in crypto and leaves the big bonuses alone gets a clear set of rules. The 30-day first-payout hold and the missing company name are what hold me back. I'd start small and treat the first month as the test.
What works
- Bet limits published by sport and day, up to $10,000 on an NFL side on game day, says the site
- Deposits from $20, with no fee on crypto deposits
- Crypto payouts free of fees and processed around the clock, typically within 24 hours, as stated
What doesn’t
- All new customers wait 30 days before their first payout, say the terms
- The terms name the operator only as "Company, Inc."
BetNow is an offshore sportsbook, casino and racebook that publishes its bet limits by sport and day, takes deposits from $20, and offers a long list of bonus codes. The small 5x bonus is the only one I'd consider. Every new account waits 30 days for its first payout, which is the thing to know before you fund it.
- Best for
- A recreational US bettor outside New Jersey who funds with crypto, bets straight on the big leagues and takes the smallest bonus or none.
- Not for
- A bettor who needs his first win paid quickly, or a sharp, because the terms bar professional and syndicate play.
At a glance
| Who it takes | US players except New Jersey; a list of countries is restricted; 18 and over | Operator website |
|---|---|---|
| Payment methods | Credit card, crypto, bank wire, Zelle (US only), cash transfer | Operator website |
| Minimum deposit | $20 on most methods | Operator website |
| Withdrawals | Crypto (free, typically within 24 hours), ACH, bank draft, bank wire, cash; 30-day hold on the first payout | Operator website |
| Live betting | Yes | Operator website |
| Props | Yes, NFL player props every week | Operator website |
| Casino | Yes, including live casino | Operator website |
| Racebook | Yes | Operator website |
| Welcome bonus | Several codes, from 25% at 5x to 100% up to $2,000 at 25x | Operator website |
| Standard price | Not stated | Not stated |
| Mobile | Yes, mobile betting | Operator website |
| Support | 24/7 live chat and phone | Operator website |
What it publishes
BetNow is more open with its numbers than most offshore books. The wager limits page sets out, sport by sport and day by day, the most it will take. An NFL side goes from $1,000 on Monday to $10,000 on game day, an NFL total tops out at $5,000, an NBA side at $5,000, and higher limits are available on request. I like a book that tells you this up front. It saves an argument when you try to bet $3,000 on a Tuesday.
What it doesn't publish is who it is. The terms make the agreement with "Company, Inc., operating as BetNow.eu". That reads like a template nobody filled in. The home page carries an Anjouan seal, but the terms I read don't name a license. If a payout goes wrong, you'd want to know whose name is on the other side of the table, and here I can't tell you.
The terms restrict a list of countries, including the United Kingdom, Australia and France, and one US state, New Jersey. They also say you alone are responsible for checking the law where you live. That's true at any offshore book: whether you may use it depends on where you live.
The first payout waits a month
This is the line I'd read before depositing: "All new customers will have an initial hold period of 30 days before their first payout." Win on your first weekend and the money sits for a month while the book reviews it. After that, crypto payouts are free, processed seven days a week and typically credited within 24 hours. ACH (US only), bank drafts (not in New York, South Carolina or Washington) and bank wires take up to five business days, and cash up to 48 hours. The terms say those other methods "usually have fees", without saying what they are.
You'll need a valid ID before any payout, copies of your card if you deposited by card, and a utility bill on file for a wire. A deposit taken without a bonus needs a 1x rollover before you withdraw. The withdrawals guide explains why every book asks for these.
Deposits are easier. The banking page shows $20 minimums on most methods and maximums up to $100,000 depending on your customer level. There's no fee on crypto deposits, and Zelle is for US customers only and needs a selfie ID.
The bonuses, worked out
BetNow lists more bonus codes than I'd bother to count, and the rollover runs on the deposit plus the bonus, with only the lower of risk or win counting toward it.
The smallest welcome code, WELCOME25, is 25 percent at 5x. The site's own example: deposit $1,000, get $250, and bet $6,250 before a payout. On -110 bets only the $100 you'd win counts, so you lay about $6,875, and the book's edge on that is about $312. That's more than the $250 bonus, but not by much, and if you'd lay $6,875 here anyway, the bonus is money you wouldn't otherwise have.
CASH100 is a different animal: 100 percent up to $2,000 at 25x. Deposit $500, get $500, and the rollover is 25 times $1,000, or $25,000 counted, which is about $27,500 laid at -110. The book's edge on that is about $1,250 for a $500 bonus. I'd skip it. The rollover page shows the method.
Two more rules sit in the terms. To be eligible for promotions your account must be active, which means a $20 deposit each month and at least 16 bets of $10 or more. And the account is for personal entertainment: professional scalpers, syndicates and groups playing line moves are banned.
Live betting and the rest
There's live betting, a casino, a live casino, a racebook and poker. The terms let the book void any live bet placed within ten seconds before a market was suspended, even one that showed as accepted. I've seen books lean on rules like that when a live number was slow, so if you bet live, know it's there.
The sportsbook rebate pays 2 percent of net weekly losses, after deductions, if you lost at least $50. On a $500 losing week with $100 of deductions, the site's example gives you $8. Support runs 24 hours by live chat and phone.
Keep the first deposit small, take no more bonus than you'd bet through anyway, and set a loss limit for the month.
The first 30 days tell you what you need to know.
Sources
- BetNow website, checked October 27, 2026
- BetNow website, checked October 14, 2026
- BetNow website, About Us, checked October 14, 2026
- BetNow website, Banking, checked October 14, 2026
- BetNow website, Welcome Bonus, checked October 14, 2026
- BetNow website, Re-up Bonuses, checked October 14, 2026
- BetNow website, Wager Limits, checked October 14, 2026
- BetNow website, Live Betting, checked October 14, 2026
- BetNow website, Mobile Betting, checked October 14, 2026
- BetNow website, Sportsbook Rebate, checked October 14, 2026
- BetNow website, Horse Racing, checked October 14, 2026
- BetNow website, Help Center, checked October 14, 2026
- BetNow website, Terms and Conditions, checked October 14, 2026
- BetNow website, Sports, checked October 23, 2026
- BetNow website, betting rules, checked October 26, 2026
Whether BetNow can take your business depends on where you live, so check the rules where you are before you sign up. If gambling stops being fun, here is where to get help.
Something wrong or out of date in this review? Tell us which line and where the right fact comes from, as the corrections page describes. Companies we review can do the same.