JazzSports review: an old name under new owners, with a thin site and one payout rule to read twice
JazzSports is an offshore sportsbook and casino with a long history and, by an earlier AskTheBookie article, new owners since August 2024. Its site today is little more than a login, a bonus list and a banking page. The banking page has a payout condition I'd want explained before I sent it a dollar.
- Best for
- A recreational player who knows the book's history, deposits small amounts in crypto and wants a low-rollover cash reload.
- Not for
- A bettor who wants published withdrawal limits, fees and times, or one who bets in bursts with quiet weeks between.
At a glance
| Who it takes | Not stated; 21+ only, says the site | Operator website |
|---|---|---|
| Payment methods | Crypto wallet, payment apps, person-to-person, credit and debit cards | Operator website |
| Minimum deposit | $25 crypto, $50 payment apps, $100 person-to-person | Operator website |
| Withdrawals | Crypto wallet, payment apps, person-to-person; limits, fees and times not stated; ID may be required | Operator website |
| Live betting | Not stated | Not stated |
| Props | Not stated | Not stated |
| Casino | Yes | Operator website |
| Racebook | Not stated | Not stated |
| Welcome bonus | 125% sports free play, $50 minimum deposit, up to $1,250, 15x rollover, one time | Operator website |
| Standard price | Not stated | Not stated |
| Mobile | "Play anywhere anytime", says the site; no detail | Operator website |
| Support | A phone line for person-to-person deposits; no other channel stated | Operator website |
The name and the new owners
JazzSports has been around a long time; an earlier AskTheBookie article put its start at 1994 and said a new investor group took it over, with its sister brands, in August 2024. By that article, the new owners say the debts of the old ownership, player balances included, stay with the former owners, and that they have tightened risk management that had been close to nonexistent. The same piece was fair about the trouble: slow pays and frozen accounts under the old regime, and complaints since from players whose accounts the new team closed.
None of that appears on the JazzSports site today. I found no About page, no company name, no licence and no house rules. So I can't check any of it against the book itself, and I'd want a player with an old balance to know that, by the new owners' own account, that money is not theirs to pay.
What the site shows
The site at jazzsports.ag is a frame around a few pages: a login, a bonus list, a casino lobby and a banking page, all served from home.jazzsports.ag. It says only players 21 and over may register. It doesn't describe the sportsbook board at all. Live betting, props, a racebook, the standard price on a spread: none of it is stated on the pages I could read, so the review marks each of them "Not stated".
Payouts first
The banking page has three payout conditions. Any rollover you've taken on must be met before a payout. ID may be needed to approve a payment, and approval or denial is "subject to management discretion". And players "must maintain a regular activity record during the 7 days prior to the date of issuance of the payout request."
That last line is the one I'd ask about. It reads as if a player who deposits, has a good Saturday and then stops betting for a week might have his payout held. I've seen books use rules like that to slow down winners, and I've seen them used to stop people running money through an account without betting it. I don't know which this is, and the page doesn't say what "regular" means. Get the answer in writing.
The page lists the withdrawal methods as crypto wallet, payment apps and person-to-person, and under each one prints a "minimum deposit" figure, $25, $50 and $100, the same as on the deposit side. I'd take that as a copying slip, not a withdrawal minimum, and ask. There are no withdrawal limits, fees or times on the page. On crypto it says processing time depends on the miner fee the player picks, and that some exchanges take the fee out of the amount they send. For a book with this history I'd make the first withdrawal a small one, and early. The withdrawals guide and the payout limits page say what to look for.
Deposits
Crypto deposits start at $25, payment apps at $50 and person-to-person at $100. Person-to-person is arranged by phone on 1-888-632-8890, at most $500 a transaction and $1,000 a sender a month. A first card deposit is held for 72 hours, and every deposit carries a 1x rollover before it can be withdrawn.
The bonuses, worked out
The welcome offer is 125% in sports free play on a $50 minimum, up to $1,250, with a 15x rollover, one time only. The page doesn't say whether the 15x runs on the deposit plus the bonus or on the bonus alone, and that changes the sum a lot. Deposit $500 and take $625 in free play. If the rollover is on both, you owe $16,875 in action, and a break-even bettor at -110 gives back about $767 working through it. If it's on the bonus only, it's $9,375 and about $426. The free play itself is worth about $284, since a free-play bet returns only the winnings. Either way the bonus costs more than it gives unless you already bet that much. The rollover page shows the method.
There's also a 100% free-play reload up to $2,500 with a 14x rollover, and cash reloads of 20% at 6x and 30% at 10x. The one I like is the 10% cash reload: $50 minimum, up to $1,000, and a 3x rollover "on bonus amount". On a $500 deposit that's $50 in cash and $150 of action, which costs a break-even bettor about $7. That's a bonus that pays you. The casino offers run from 25x to 50x with a $2,500 cap on what you can cash out, which is a casino player's business, not a bettor's. The difference between cash and free play matters here.
Before you deposit
Whether you may bet with an offshore book depends on where you live, and the site doesn't list where it takes players from. Ask. Then ask for the full withdrawal rules, what "regular activity" means, and who owns the company today.
Set your bankroll and a weekly loss figure before the first bet, and keep the balance you leave there small. The bankroll guide has the arithmetic, and the offshore sportsbooks page says what you give up.
A second chance is worth watching. It isn't worth a big deposit yet.
Sources
- JazzSports website, home page, checked October 14, 2026
- JazzSports website, bonuses (home frame), checked October 14, 2026
- JazzSports website, Banking, checked October 14, 2026
- Earlier AskTheBookie article, JazzSports under new ownership, checked May 15, 2025
Whether JazzSports can take your business depends on where you live, so check the rules where you are before you sign up. If gambling stops being fun, here is where to get help.
Something wrong or out of date in this review? Tell us which line and where the right fact comes from, as the corrections page describes. Companies we review can do the same.